Welcome to the Transregional CRC 136 "Process Signatures"

The interdisciplinary Transregional Collaborative Research Center is assigned to the Universities of Bremen, Aachen, and Stillwater (USA). It is funded by the “Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft” (German National Science Foundation) since April 2014 primarily until December 2021.

More than 40 engineers, mathematicians, and natural scientists aim at developing and specifying the concept of process signatures to initiate a paradigm shift on material-oriented manufacturing.

Spokesperson of the Transregional CRC is Professor Bernhard Karpuschewski and the hosting university is the University of Bremen. The co-spokesperson is Professor Stefanie Reese, from the RWTH Aachen University.

 

New spokesman elected

Since December 1, 2019, Professor Bernhard Karpuschewski is the new spokesperson of the Transregional Collaborative Research Center 136 "Process Signatures". After the farewell of his predecessor Professor Ekkard Brinksmeier, the... [Read more]

Committed and purposeful: CRC farewells Professor Ekkard Brinksmeier

During the closed conference, which took place from 30 September to 31 October in Barnstorf, the Transregional CRC 136 said farewell to the former speaker and subproject leader Professor Ekkard Brinksmeier, who accompanied the CRC... [Read more]

Process Signatures for OPEN CAMPUS

The CRC 136 "Process Signatures" presented its research at the OPEN CAMPUS of the University of Bremen on Saturday, June 15, 2019, in a way that is appropriate for laypeople, interactive and in a popular mood. The aim was to... [Read more]

Herzlich Willkommen beim SFB/TRR 136 Prozesssignaturen!

Der interdisziplinäre Sonderforschungsbereich SFB/TRR 136 „Funktionsorientierte Fertigung auf der Basis charakteristischer Prozesssignaturen“ kurz: Prozesssignaturen – ist an den Universitäten Bremen, Aachen und Stillwater (USA) angesiedelt. Er wird von der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) seit April 2014 zunächst bis Ende 2021 gefördert.

Mehr als 40 Ingenieur_innen, Mathematiker_innen und Naturwissenschaftler_innen haben sich das Ziel gesetzt, das Konzept der sogenannten „Prozesssignaturen“ zu entwickeln, zu konkretisieren und damit einen Paradigmenwechsel in der werkstofforientierten Fertigung einzuleiten.

Sprecher des SFBs ist Professor Bernhard Karpuschewski, Sprecherhochschule ist die Universität Bremen. Stellvertretende Sprecherin ist Professor Stefanie Reese, RWTH Aachen University.
 

Neuer Sprecher gewählt

Seit dem 1.12.2019 ist Professor Bernhard Karpuschewski der neue Sprecher des transregionalen Sonderforschungsbereichs TRR 136 „Prozesssignaturen“. Nach der Verabschiedung seines Vorgängers Professor Ekkard Brinksmeier haben ihn... [Weiterlesen]

Engagiert und zielgerichtet: SFB verabschiedet Professor Ekkard Brinksmeier

Im Zuge der Klausurtagung, die vom 30. September bis zum 31. Oktober in Barnstorf stattfand, verabschiedete der SFB/TRR 136 den ehemaligen Sprecher und Teilprojektleiter Professor Ekkard Brinksmeier, der den SFB von Anfang an... [Weiterlesen]

Prozesssignaturen beim OPEN CAMPUS

Der SFB/TRR 136 „Prozesssignaturen“ hat seine Forschung lai*innengerecht, interaktiv und mit Volksfeststimmung am Samstag, den 15. Juni 2019, beim OPEN CAMPUS der Universität Bremen präsentiert, um sich mit Bremer*innen über die... [Weiterlesen]